Topics Map > Software > Google
Topics Map > How Do I... > Google

Google Drive FAQ - Change Sharing Access

How to update sharing access of specific people or groups in Google Drive

After you’ve shared a file with others, you can change the type of access specific people or groups can have.

  1. Open the file.
  2. Click Share in the top-right corner.
  3. Click Advanced in the bottom-right corner of the sharing box.
  4. Using the dropdown menu next to the user’s name, select the type of access you want them to have.
  5. Click Done.

Remove sharing privileges

If you are the owner of a file or folder, you can choose to remove editors’ ability to share files with others in Google Drive, Docs, Sheets, and Slides. This allows you to control everyone who is able to view or edit the file or folder.


For assistance please contact the IT Help Desk by calling 573-341-4357 (HELP), visiting the IT Help Desk on the first floor of the Curtis Laws Wilson Library, or submitting a ticket online at: http://help.mst.edu




Keywords:google, drive, google drive, share, sharing, collaborate, permissions, change   Doc ID:83469
Owner:Jasmina M.Group:Missouri University of Science and Technology
Created:2018-07-09 09:29 CDTUpdated:2018-07-09 09:29 CDT
Sites:Missouri University of Science and Technology
Feedback:  0   0