Topics Map > How Do I...
Topics Map > Help Desk
Google Drive FAQ - Deleting files
How to delete files from your Google Drive
If you remove a file you own in Drive on any device, it is automatically removed from Drive on all of your devices and on the web.
Note: Removed files you own are moved to Trash in Drive and still count towards your total storage, until you permanently delete them on the web.
On the web: Select the files or folders you want to remove and click .
Delete files permanently: To permanently delete a file when you’re in Trash, select the file and clickDelete forever. To permanently delete all your Trash files, clickand select Empty trash.
On your computer: Just select the files or folders you want to remove and delete them as you would any other file on your computer.